Minutes of First Meeting – Fenstanton Parish Council 4th December 1894

At the first Parish Meeting held under Local Government Act of 1894 in the Schoolroom on the 4th day of December 1894.

It was proposed by the Rev G. H. Frewer (Vicar) and seconded by Mr Chas. Wilkinson and unanimously carried that Harold Coote, Esq. take the Chair.

The following persons were duly appointed to serve as Parish Councillors.

Howard Coote, Esq James Kidman
John Armon Fred Chillery
Joseph Jacob George Burgess
Frank A Jeeves Edward Morgan
George Radford Henry Hyde
Thomas Sparrow William Cattel
William Chandler Henty G. Lewis
Rev. G. H. Frewer Rob Chambers
George Hicks Edward Morley
Charlotte U. Brown Charles Wilkinson

A poll was demanded by Mr Thos. Burgess

Howard Coote

[Note: Howard Coote is recorded as ‘Harold’ Coote in the Vicar’s proposal!]